Veljo Värk

Composer, ECU member since 2020
Born on 31.10.1984

Veljo Värk began his composition studies at the Tallinn Music High School under Alo Põlmäe and graduated from the Estonian Academy of Music and Theater with a master’s degree in composition in 2009 as a student of Rene Eespere.
He creates electronic music, as well as music for orchestra, choirs, and different chamber ensembles. His music can be characterized by a well-instrumented, minimalist, but meditative handwriting. But there are also romantic moments and elements of jazz.
Veljo Värk’s works for guitar have been heard in many parts of the world and have been published by Eres Edition. He has also composed music for several Tallinn Television programs. When creating various lighter electronic music Veljo Värk has also used the artist name Welysian.


Airily 1 (Muretult I) – for 2 guitars
Airily 2 (Muretult II) – for 2 guitars
Dreams Of The Elysian Field – for piano, violin and clarinet
In Confusion – for piano